Melbourne

Last weekend I was in Melbourne for a job interview and to see my old friends from NC State Josh and Bethany who moved there a few years ago.

The job interview at Bosch went really well I think. In short, the position is for a test driver to evaluate and calibrate ABS, traction control, and stability control systems in cars. I think I nailed the technical stuff and that we all got along great. It seems like an amazing job and a great place to work. Hopefully I’ll hear something next week. This weekend is a holiday (Melbourne Cup) so they’ll be out of the office most of the week.

I also met up with Josh friday night. Melbourne is a really nice city so he showed me around a bit and we found some tasty food in china town. Afterwords we went to a small bar that was about 3-4 stories up a small staircase. It was basically a patio on a rooftop. It was really cool and Josh bought me an absynth. *kissy face*

I slept on their couch and the next morning we got up and had breakfast at a cafe/bistro on the beach right near their apartment. It was a nice way to start the day. Then we went exploring downtown for a bit. We saw the markets (including a pretty wild meat market) and wondered around for a bit. Then i took the train to the airport and I was off.  It was nice to see ol Josh and Bethany again.

Leave a Reply

